Meols Cop High School

Meols Cop High School

Brokering Aspirations

  1. Our School
  2. Meet our staff

Meet our staff

Mr Parry

Mr I Parry

Headteacher

Mr Parry is a Leader who is able to deliver the high expectations that raise standards and improve educational outcomes for students. Mr Parry has evidenced throughout his career that by creating school cultures based on 'Brokering Aspirations' students will go on to do amazing things. 

parry-I@meolscop.co.uk

 

Mrs Peet

Mrs A Peet

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Peet is an experienced school leader with over 20 years commitment to Meols Cop families. Mrs Peet is a leader in Safeguarding and SEND support both regionally and nationally and we are extremely fortunate to have her in our school community.

peet-a@meolscop.co.uk

Mr Davis

Mr M Davis

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Davis is a new breed of leader who is able to combine a strong academic background with a passion for the social mobility of students. Mr Davis is an expert in SEND support and safeguarding and extremely passionate about his specialism of History.

davis-m@meolscop.co.uk

Mrs Filson

Mrs J Filson

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Filson is a nationally recognised leader of maths education. Mrs Filson has led the maths team at Meols Cop to be one of the most respected in the region and is an expert in developing subject leadership at all levels.

filson-j@meolscop.co.uk

H Hinde

Ms H Hinde

Assistant Headteacher 

Ms Hinde is a highly experienced leader with a track record of implementing school and subject development that has a long-lasting impact on student success. A passionate English teacher with a background in the media, Ms Hinde leads our professional standards, our ambitious programme of careers education and leads our talented pastoral teams. 

hinde-h@meolscop.co.uk 

Mr Thornton

Mr G Thornton

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Thornton is an innovative leader, with a passion for evidence informed practice within Teaching and Learning, which compliments his role as Director of Meols Cop Research School. Previously he led the history department, revolutionising the curriculum which led to both increases in students taking history at GCSE and department results. 

thornton-g@meolscop.co.uk

Support Staff

Mr C McTaggart
Premises and Health & Safety Manager

McTaggart-M@meolscop.co.uk

Mr A de Borde
Network Manager 
 
deborde-a@meolscop.co.uk

Mr W Abram
Finance Manager

abram-w@meolscop.co.uk

Mrs S Horsfall
Examinations Officer
horsfall-s@meolscop.co.uk

Mrs J Tierney
Marketing Officer / Clerk to Governors
tierney-j@meolscop.co.uk

For all generic enquires please contact the below on 01704 531180: 

Ms S Spencer

Receptionist

Mrs E Haughey
Receptionist

 

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Co-ordinator (SENDCO)

Mrs H Hinton
hinton-h@meolscop.co.uk

Pastoral

Miss E Douglas
Progress Leader Year 7
douglas-e@meolscop.co.uk

 Miss E Douglas
Progress Leader Year 8

douglas-e@meolscop.co.uk

Miss J Swainson
Progress Leader Year 9

swainson-j@meolscop.co.uk

 

Miss R Moreau 
Progress Leader Year 10

moreau-r@meolscop.co.uk

 

Miss Z Evans
Progress Leader Year 11
evans-z@meolscop.co.uk